Skip to content

I’m Back

October 18, 2016

In case you’ve missed me, I, or should I say ‘we’, have been to Crete again. Some of you will be aware that my alter ego, William Gordon, generally accompanies us and researches for his next Greek Island Romance which he invariably starts whilst staring out to sea from the terrace. However, this time it was different.

When we arrived we spent five days on the north of the island getting acclimatized and researching before 20161018_124144travelling on to the fishing village where we stay. It was while we were in the village that I had a conversation with a local resident about my books and she made a request. The result involved a meeting during our homeward journey. What that request was, I afraid you’re going to have to wait to hear, but rest assured, when this comes to fruition it will be the most worthwhile thing I could have done. I’ll give you a clue …… check out the photo!

2 Comments
  1. You do know how to write mysteries. . .I am eagerly awaiting (but your editor has tipped me off to what is coming next). . .I am still a journalist at heart and look forward to your next reveal. . .

  2. Thanks, Jackie, and I am keener than ever that this particular mystery will have a happy ending.

Leave a Reply

