Skip to content

Well, he did ask!

January 16, 2015

‘What have you been up to?’ As I trundled the trolley round the local supermarket that was the question from an old friend I hadn’t seen for a while. ‘I heard you’d written a book,’ was his next comment. I’m sure those of you reading this can imagine the rest.

When I arrived home and was at last sitting down with (I believe) a well earned cup of coffee, I reflected on the conversation and have to admit, I was rather surprised at the events of the past year, let alone the previous ones.

Last year alone, Accent Press released the new Eden House Mystery series, Silent as the Grave in March and The Kaiser’s Gold in September. The third, Vanishing Act, is currently in production. They also included three of my short stories in anthologies, A Case of Crime, Shiver and Wishing on a Star. I was delighted when No Second Chance from the crime book was also released as a stand-alone eBook.

The latest of the DI Mike Nash books, Buried in the Past, was released in April with the next, Dead and Gone due in April 2015.

In July, Peaceful Island, written as my alter-ego William Gordon, was published by my in-house editor, in paperback and eBook, just to keep my Graecophile readers happy.

Amongst all the writing, typing and editing, I celebrated a ‘significant’ birthday in February, spent three weeks in Crete (writing of course) with our friends of many nationalities, entertained our German friends Ludger and Barbara for the Tour de France, watched another grandchild leave for university, and did a couple of book signings.

Oliver 2

This week, we welcomed a new addition to the family, great-grandson, Oliver Martin, 7lb 12,  born on Tuesday.

So in all, not a bad year and definitely a good start to the next!

May I wish all my friends and readers the very best for 2015.

 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

