Skip to content

Yule Blog

December 25, 2013

I winced even as I created the pun in the title of this post, but as it’s the season for bad jokes in crackers I thought I’d get away with it.

The Christmas season heralds the end of what has been a very exciting year, and I would like to thank all my friends, family and readers for their support and encouragement.

After Amazon selected Depth of Despair as their Kindle Daily Deal in January, I was thrilled by the level of downloads and the large number of reviews it attracted. When Amazon also included it in their Kindle Autumn Harvest; that was a double bonus. To add icing to the cake, Amazon are currently featuring Chosen in their Twelve Days of Kindle discount promotion, which means that until January 5th the title can be downloaded for  only 99p in UK or $1:61 in USA. Thank you, Kris Kindle. Oh no, another bad cracker joke!

The excitement continues in the New Year, too. March 2014 sees the release of Buried in the Past, the seventh full length Mike Nash thriller in hardback – the e-book edition will follow soon after.

In July, Silent as the Grave, the first adventure in the Eden House Mysteries will be published in paperback and e-book formats. I am currently working on the second book of the series. I promise to keep you fully up to date with further developments as and when I can, but for the time being, let me end by wishing you all a Happy Christmas, and I hope the New Year brings contentment and good health to you and those around you.

Merry Christmas

Bill.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

